Dinking with the Site again

There’s a load of new themes available for WordPress.com blogs, but of the two available with light text on a dark background, one has a picture of a girl on it, and the other includes random quotes from Ernest Hemmingway.  Now, I like Hemmingway as much as the next guy, but not enough to have him plastered across my OWN writing.  I might have considered the girl if it’d been an anthropomorphic cat.  I’m sick that way.

There was a theme called ‘Fleur-de-Lys’, which featured soothing grey panel borders, a nice serif font, and, of course, lots of fleur-de-lys everywhere, which I feel honour-bound to employ as a loyal and patriotic Laker.  I’m currently choosing not to use it as there are some kerning problems with the font, and I’m not thrilled with the colour of the text on embedded links.  I’ll keep it in mind for future reference, however.

Leave a Reply

